How To Watch The Sony PS5 Reveal Event

This week's PlayStation 5 reveal event will show off the first PS5 gameplay, and maybe even a glimpse at the hardware

Sony is finally ready to reveal the PlayStation 5 - or at the very least some of the games that we’re going to be playing on it.

Initially set for last week and delayed out of respect for the Black Lives Matter protests, Sony’s event is now ready to go ahead and reveal what it says is ‘the future of gaming’.
Here’s when the PS5 reveal will be, how to watch, and what to expect.

When Is The PS5 Reveal Event?
The revised date for the event is Thursday 11 June, and the stream will kick off at:
  • 1pm PT
  • 4pm ET
  • 9pm BST
  • 10pm CET

Sony has said that the video should last “a bit more than an hour,” so bear that in mind if you want to watch the whole thing.

How To Watch The PS5 Livestream
Sony will broadcast the stream on its official PlayStation YouTube and Twitch channels, just like it normally does for its State of Play streams, so you can tune into either to watch along live. We’ll also embed the stream right here once it’s ready to make things even easier.

What Should You Expect From The PS5 Reveal?
This is a little less clear. First up, don’t get your hopes up too much for a look at the actual hardware, and you really shouldn’t expect either a price or a firm release date. Instead Sony has teased that this will specifically be a look at PS5 games.

That may include more footage from multi-platform titles like Assassin's Creed Valhalla, but will probably have a bigger focus on Sony's exclusives. We're hoping for the reveal of a sequel to God of War, Spider-Man, or Horizon Zero Dawn ourselves.

“This is part of our series of PS5 updates,” the company said in a blog post, adding that “after next week’s showcase, we will still have much to share with you.”

The company has at least given some technical specifications for the stream. For one thing, it will be broadcast at 1080p and 30fps - that may sound disappointing, but was apparently to ease the technical challenges that come from working from home.

That may mean that the games won’t quite look their best, but they should at least sound great, as the company has advised that you should watch with headphones because “there’s some cool audio work in the show.”

View the original article here
Share on Google Plus

About Wanni Arachchige Udara Madusanka Perera

Hey, I'm Perera! I will try to give you technology reviews(mobile,gadgets,smart watch & other technology things), Automobiles, News and entertainment for built up your knowledge.
How To Watch The Sony PS5 Reveal Event How To Watch The Sony PS5 Reveal Event Reviewed by Wanni Arachchige Udara Madusanka Perera on Tuesday, June 09, 2020 Rating:

0 comments:

Post a Comment